Nathan Laube: May 23, 2014


A star among young classical musicians, concert organist Nathan J. Laube has quickly earned a place among the organ world's elite performers. His brilliant playing has thrilled audiences across the United States and in Europe, and his creative programming of repertoire spanning five centuries, including his own virtuoso transcriptions, has earned high praise from critics and peers alike.

Nathan earned his Bachelor of Music Degree at the Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia; while earning the degree he served as Assistant Organist at the Wanamaker Grand Court Organ at Macy's Department Store. Under a Fulbright grant he studied in France. He received his Master's Degree in Organ Performance from the Musikhochschule in Stuttgart, Germany. In the fall of 2013 he joined the faculty at the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, New York as Assistant Professor of Organ.

A winner of numerous top prizes in competitions, he is much in demand as a recitalist. Mr. Laube has been a featured performer at three National Conventions of the Organ Historical Society, and the 2010 and 2012 National Conventions of the American Guild of Organists. He has performed at Regional AGO Conventions and has been a frequent faculty member at Pipe Organ Encounters-clinics to introduce young keyboardists to the pipe organ. Many of his live performances have been featured on the radio program "Pipedreams."

Nathan has performed with numerous orchestras, chamber ensembles and choruses, notably the Philadelphia Orchestra, The Nashville Symphony, the Choral Arts Society of Philadelphia, the Chicago Master Singers, and he has collaborated with The Chicago Symphony Orchestra's principal trumpeter, Chris Martin.

Nathan's other interests include medieval and modern architecture, gardening, international travel, exotic cuisine and cooking, as well as sketching and drawing.

Visit the Artist’s website, CLICK HERE


Symphonie VI pour Grand Orgue, Op. 42, No. 2 Allegro: Charles-Marie Widor (1844-1937)

Variations Serieuse, Op. 54: Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809-1847) Transcription by Nathan Laube

Passacaglia in C Minor, BWV 582: Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Praeludium in E Minor: Nicolaus Bruhns (1665-1697)

Adagio und Allegro in F Minor für ein Orgelwerk, KV 594: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Overture to Die Fledermaus: Johann Strauss (1825-1899) Transcription by Nathan Laube

Mr. Laube is under the management
of Karen Mcfarlane Artists, Inc.